St. George's Junior School Logo
St. George's Junior School Title


We have an excellent team of Governors at St George’s

Governing Body

To contact the Governing Body please email the Chair of Governors at or via the school office.

Name Category Term of Office Ends Role
Mrs Mary Stockton Co-opted 8 March 2019 Chair of Governing Body & Chair of Curriculum Committee, Keeping Children Safe in Education, Looked After Children, Mathematics Link Governor
Mrs Sharon Munro Headteacher 2 July 2022 Headteacher, Keeping Children Safe in Education, Looked After Children, Pupil Premium
Mrs Kelly Lee Staff 2 July 2022  Deputy Headteacher, SEND, English Link Governor, Year 3 Cohort Leader
Miss Ruth Cox Co-opted 26 June 2021 Pupil Premium, Humanities Link Governor
Mr Andrew Wagner Parent  6 June 2021  More Able Pupils Link Governor, Humanities Link Governor
Mr David Craddock  Local Authority  8 March 2021 Vice-Chair of Governing Body, Citizenship & Creative Link Governor
Mr Mark Davies Co-opted 8 March 2019 SEND, Citizenship Link Governor
Mr Andrew Tavernor Co-opted 8 March 2019 Chair of Finance Committee & Complaints Committee, Creative Link Governor
Mr Nick Russell  Co-opted 20 June 2020  Chair of Premises, Security, Health, Safety & Safeguarding Committee, English Link Governor


Link Governors

Governors have a responsibility to monitor and evaluate the progress of their school and contribute to the school self evaluation process.
In their role as Link Governor, Governors have responsibility for agreed subject areas, the list of these responsibilities can be found on the link below:

Link Governors – Proposed Meetings Reports – Mar 2017


More Information

Attendance Register 2014-15

Attendance Register 2015-16

Attendance Register for 2016-17
Register of Business Interests (Governors)